Exciting News

My graduation film, Bare, has been shortlisted for the British Animation Awards 2012 Best Student Film category! I am very excited and suprised! Bare is also going to be screened by the BBC as part of their ‘Big Screens’ program, which will mean it will be shown on big public screens across the UK, along with a few other films from Newport!

Another thing that has happened recently was my internship at Arthur Cox in Bristol (where I now live). I worked with Matthew Walker on his section of ‘A Liar’s Autobiography’, a feature length animation about the life of Graham Chapman. It was great fun, I really enjoyed working in the studio environment and I learnt lots of things, including a little about working in stereoscopic 3D and learning to use Flash from scratch in a few days!

Other than that I have been working on a mixture of commission work, as well as a big new project of my own which is currently in the works! Can’t give away much about it yet, but when it’s a bit further along I will update!

And some bears, of course.

About helicopterhelen

I am a student studying animation at the University of Wales, Newport. This blog is going to contain my doodles and concepts and will be updated with work that I am doing for my Final Major Project at uni.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Exciting News

  1. Hi! Saw Bare on the Big screen in Swansea today, and thought it was excellent. So very good, and such a great story. Well done!

Leave a Reply

