New Drawings

I have spent the last while reading up for my dissertation and trying to improve my drawing skills.

Here is an unfinished doodle i did of my dog today, she moved before i could shade her body. I feel like i should do a lot more sketching from life. Every time I do it I can really see the effect it has on my drawings but I still don’t do it seriously very often.

Here is another life drawing of a sika deer. Well, I say life, but the animal was stuffed. Drawn at Ulster Museum. Rest of the figure was obscured by other models. I had a few goes at drawing this particular deer and this is the only one I was happy with. Definitely need more practice.

And this one is just a doodle I did for fun. I have been trying to stylise things in a way that really minimalises the details so that it is possible to animate, but still keeps true to the subject and I think this one worked quite nicely, so he got a name.

About helicopterhelen

I am a student studying animation at the University of Wales, Newport. This blog is going to contain my doodles and concepts and will be updated with work that I am doing for my Final Major Project at uni.
This entry was posted in Doodles. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

