Seabear

A few weeks back I went to a gig with a few friends and at the end we went to chat to the band and asked about making them a music video and they said yes, which was very exciting as Seabear are one of my favourites. So currently, Daisy Gould and I are working on some concepts and animation tests for the video.

The song that we have chosen is ‘Lion Face Boy’ and we are going to be doing a  completely 2D drawn animation for it (insane, i know). Patterns and cycles will be playing a big part and I will be posting up some of our artwork for it soon I hope.

In the mean time, here is a pillow cover that I have designed and will soon be for sale over on http://www.envelop.eu 

About helicopterhelen

I am a student studying animation at the University of Wales, Newport. This blog is going to contain my doodles and concepts and will be updated with work that I am doing for my Final Major Project at uni.
This entry was posted in Illustration, Seabear Music Video. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Seabear

  1. Aubree says:

    OHMYGODthatissoexciting ;o;
    -seabear fangirl-
    It’s awesome enough that you got to see them live, more awesome that you got to TALK with them, and then you get to make a music video for them?! luckyyyyy!

Leave a Reply

